quick_top My BiFan Ticketing Reservation Confimation / Cancellation Screening Schedule quick_bottom

Awards & Juries

Bucheon Choice : Feature  International Competition

The six awards are open to new, innovative genre-centered films screened under Bucheon Choice : Feature section. The awards are presented in six categories, total prize of 25,000,000(KRW). International Jury Committee consist- ing of professionals in film and culture selects 5 winners and NH Nonghyup Citizen's Choice award is determined by audience’s votes.
  • Best of Bucheon (15,000,000 KRW)
  • Best Director (10,000,000 KRW)
  • Best Actor
  • Best Actress
  • Jury's Choice
  • NH Nonghyup Citizen's Choice

Bucheon Choice : Short  International Competition

International Jury Committee consisting of film and culture professionals selects short films that show innovative and experimental spirit of cinema. Citizen's Choice for Short Film is determined by audience's vote.
  • Best Short Film (5,000,000 KRW)
  • Jury's Choice for Short Film (3,000,000 KRW)
  • Best Korean Short Film (5,000,000 KRW)
  • Citizen's Choice for Short Film

European Fantastic Film Festival Federation Asian Award

European Fantastic Film Festival Federation(EFFFF) Asian Award intends to promote and encourage Asian genre films. EFFFF’s representative Jury Committee selects the best Asian genre films from World Fantastic Cinema section.

Netpac Award

Netpac members and cultural experts select the best Asian film from Vision Express section which presents various genre films with different aspects.

LG HiEntech Award

For the purpose of promoting Korean independent feature films and nurturing new talents, film experts select the best Korean independent feature film. Sponsored by LG HiEntech, the winner receives a KRW 5,000,000 cash prize.